The People at G and T Films

Geoff Pryce

Geoff began his career in the UK music industry a studio support technician at Audio One Studios (formerly Trident Studios) in 1988.

When the studios closed in 1990, he moved to Marcus Recording Studios in Fulham for nearly a year.

He was then offered a position at Air Studios in Oxford Circus where he became a senior technician. When Air moved, he was involved with the re-location and installation of the new facility at Lyndhurst Hall in Hampstead where he spent another two years before taking up the position as Technical Manager at Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios.

He remained at Real World until 2004 when he left to form his own professional AV consultancy and integration company, Noiz Electronics Limited, of which he is currently director. It has recently diversified and includes vision and signage and is marketed under the title, Noiz Sound & Vision. Info at:

In 2005, he partnered with an Australian film company, Sets, Lights and & Videotape as audio director and executive producer on a music-based documentary titled Slave To the Rhythm.
It was filmed in 2006 over 2 months at various locations in Brazil and charted the evolution of the country's music as result of African diaspora since the 1600's.
The project was unique in that it was an early example of a documentary filmed in both HD video and using a Holophone H2 Pro microphone which permits capturing surround sound recordings from source.

Tim Russell

Starting off as a ‘tea-boy’ at TRIDENT STUDIOS in the heart of Soho, in the mid eighties and then on to AUDIO ONE becoming ‘House Engineer’ and he finally moved on to MARCUS RECORDING STUDIOS in Fulham until 1996. Since then he has been working as a freelance Producer/Mixer and Engineer for a whole range of projects and styles.

Some of his credits include:

  • Shola Ama
  • Carleen Anderson
  • Ash
  • Brand New Heavies
  • The Chimes, Junior
  • Delgado
  • The Electric Boys
  • Eternal
  • Heatwave
  • Mad In Paris
  • MN8
  • N-Trance
  • Alexander O’Neal
  • The ORB
  • 2 Pac
  • Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince
  • Smooth…


Since forming the production team of Ice-Pr Ltd and its associated record label, Inner Circle Universal Recordings Ltd, Jason Price and Tim Russell have produced (or executively produced) a large number of projects over a whole range of styles.

Artists include:

  • Jelone
  • Dan Bowskill
  • Pirate Casino
  • Michael Oliviere
  • Alison Grant
  • Gideon Rogers
  • Natasha Drum
  • Andrea Black
  • Steve Cassidy
  • Black Rein
  • Clinton Moss
  • Storm Productionz feat. Rebecca Scales
  • Phuture Funk
  • Zee Frog